CALGARY, June 27, 2016 /CNW/ - Montana Exploration Corp. ("Montana Exploration" or the "Company") (TSXV: MTZ) today announced the results of its Annual and Special Meeting of its shareholders, held on Friday, June 24, 2016.

Out of 248,954,407 common shares issued and outstanding on the record date for the meeting of May 24, 2016, 154,707,612 shares were voted, representing 62.14% of all such shares, with over 99.7% of votes cast in favour of all motions proposed by Management.

Charles V. Selby, Allan Bezanson, James W. Collins, Donald E. Foulkes, Michael J. Hibberd, and Julian McIntyre were elected as Directors and the Company's rolling stock option plan was ratified. Collins Barrow Calgary, LLP was reappointed as the auditor of the Company until the next shareholders' meeting and the Board of Directors was authorized to fix the remuneration. A resolution was passed to enable the Directors to amend the articles of the Company to consolidate the Company's common shares on the basis of one new share for five old shares. The consolidation will facilitate the financing activities currently being undertaken by the Company.

ABOUT MONTANA EXPLORATION CORP.

Montana Exploration Corp. is an oil and gas exploration and production company focusing on the Shaunavon oil and Eagle gas opportunities underlying its extensive land holdings and drilling rights in the state of Montana. In the United States, the company operates through its wholly-owned subsidiary, Montana Land & Exploration, Inc. The company's common shares are listed on the TSX Venture Exchange under the trading symbol "MTZ". Additional information regarding the company is available at www.SEDAR.com or at www.MontanaExplorationCorp.com.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

SOURCE Montana Exploration Corp.

Contact

about Montana Exploration, please contact: Charles Selby, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer or Donald Foulkes, President, by telephone at +1.403.265.9091 or by mail at 2300, 144 4th Ave. S.W., Calgary, Alberta T2P 3N4.