JOHANNESBURG, June 23, 2016 /CNW/ - <u>Atlatsa Resources Corp.</u> ("Atlatsa" or the "Company") (TSX: ATL; JSE: ATL) refers shareholders to the notice of Annual General and Special Meeting of shareholders filed on SEDAR on May 30, 2016.

Atlatsa is pleased to announce that all the nominees listed in its management information circular dated May 17, 2016 (the "Circular") were elected as directors of the Company at the annual general and special meeting held on Thursday, June 23, 2016 (the "Meeting"). The results of the vote are set out below:

Name of Nominee	Votes IN	Votes
	FAVOUR (%)	WITHHELD (%)
Andile MABIZELA	99.92	0.08
Bongiwe NTULI	99.92	0.08
Colin Wayne CLARKE	99.94	0.06
Fikile Tebogo DE BUCK	( 99.93	0.07
Harold MOTAUNG	99.88	0.12
Joel Martin KESLER	99.88	0.12
Tumelo MOTSISI	99.88	0.12

Each of the other matters put forward before shareholders for consideration and approval at the Meeting, as described in the Company's Circular, was duly approved by the requisite number of votes.

Final voting results of all matters voted on at the Meeting will be made available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

SOURCE Atlatsa Resources Corp.

## Contact

On behalf of Atlatsa: Prudence Lebina, Head of Investor Relations, Office: +27 11 779 6800, Email: PrudenceL@atlatsa.com