CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - Dec. 21, 2015) - <u>Lightstream Resources Ltd.</u> (the "Company" or "Lightstream") (TSX:LTS) announces that Mr. Craig Lothian has resigned from the Company's Board of Directors, effective December 21, 2015.

The Board of Directors of Lightstream, comprised of Ian Brown, Martin Hislop, Kenneth R. McKinnon, Corey C. Ruttan, W. Brett Wilson and John D. Wright, thank Mr. Lothian for his contribution to the Board and wish him well in his future endeavours.

Lightstream Resources Ltd. is an oil and gas exploration and production company focused on light oil in the Bakken and Cardium resource plays. We are committed to delivering industry leading operating netbacks, strong cash flows and consistent operating results through leading edge technology applied to a multi-year inventory of existing and emerging resource play opportunities. Our long-term strategy is to efficiently develop our assets and deliver an attractive dividend yield.

Contact

Lightstream Resources Ltd.

John D. Wright
President and Chief Executive Officer
403.268.7800

Lightstream Resources Ltd.

Peter D. Scott Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer 403.268.7800

Lightstream Resources Ltd.

Annie Belecki General Counsel 403.218.6075 403.268.7800 ir@lightstreamres.com www.lightstreamresources.com