CALGARY, AB--(Marketwired - June 04, 2015) - <u>Tourmaline Oil Corp.</u> (TSX: TOU) ("Tourmaline") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in its information circular dated May 4, 2015 were elected as directors of Tourmaline. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at its annual meeting of shareholders on June 3, 2015 in Calgary, Alberta are set out below.

Election of Directors

On a vote by ballot, each of the following eleven nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Tourmaline:

Nominee	Votes For	% For	Votes Withheld	% Withheld
Michael L. Rose	159,716,232	98.30	2,760,520	1.70
William D. Armstrong	162,467,400	99.99	9,352	0.01
Lee A. Baker	161,531,074	99.42	945,678	0.58
Robert W. Blakely	161,124,701	99.17	1,352,051	0.83
John W. Elick	162,458,397	99.99	18,355	0.01
Kevin J. Keenan	162,316,942	99.90	159,810	0.10
Phillip A. Lamoreaux	159,251,038	98.01	3,225,714	1.99
Andrew B. MacDonald	161,723,840	99.54	752,912	0.46
Clayton H. Riddell	149,391,764	91.95	13,084,988	8.05
Brian G. Robinson	155,616,094	95.78	6,860,658	4.22

About Tourmaline Oil Corp.

Tourmaline is a Canadian intermediate crude oil and natural gas exploration and production company focused on long-term growth through an aggressive exploration, development, production and acquisition program in the Western Canadian Sedimentary Basin.

Contact

For further information, please contact:

Tourmaline Oil Corp.

Michael Rose Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer (403) 266-5992

Tourmaline Oil Corp.

Brian Robinson Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer (403) 767-3587 robinson@tourmalineoil.com

Tourmaline Oil Corp.

Scott Kirker Secretary and General Counsel (403) 767-3593 kirker@tourmalineoil.com

Tourmaline Oil Corp.

Suite 3700, 250 -- 6th Avenue S.W. Calgary, Alberta T2P 3H7 Phone: (403) 266-5992 Facsimile: (403) 266-5952 www.tourmalineoil.com info@tourmalineoil.com