LONDON, May 21, 2015 /PRNewswire/ --

Royal Dutch Shell plc (NYSE: RDS.A)(NYSE: RDS.B) announces the following changes to the membership of its Board Committees:

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Euleen Goh, a Non-executive Director, has been appointed Chairman of the Audit Committee in succession to Guy Elliott with effect from January 1, 2016. Mr Elliott to continue as a member of the Committee.

CORPORATE AND SOCIAL REPONSIBILITY COMMITTEE

Hans Wijers, Deputy Chairman and Senior Independent Director, has been appointed Chairman of the Corporate and Responsibility Committee in succession to Charles O. Holliday with effect from May 20, 2015.

NOMINATION AND SUCCESSION COMMITTEE

Charles O. Holliday has been appointed Chairman of the Nomination and Succession Committee following his appointment as Chairman of the Board.

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Patricia A. Woertz, a Non-executive Director, has been appointed a member of the Remuneration Committee in succession to Charles O. Holliday with effect from May 20, 2015.

Following these changes, the membership of each of the Board Committees is as follows:

MEMBERSHIP

COMMITTEE Guy Elliott (Chairman)

Euleen Goh (Chairman) (1)

Gerard Kleisterlee Linda G. Stuntz

Audit Committee Hans Wijers (Chairman)

Sir Nigel Sheinwald Patricia A. Woertz

Gerrit Zalm

Corporate and Social

Responsibility Committee Charles O. Holliday (Chairman)

Guy Elliott Hans Wijers

Nomination and Succession

Committee Gerard Kleisterlee (Chairman)

Patricia A. Woertz

Remuneration Committee Gerrit Zalm

(1) With effect from January 1, 2016.

May 21, 2015

Mark Edwards

Deputy Company Secretary

Royal Dutch Shell plc

ENQUIRIES MEDIA

International: +44(0)207-934-5550 USA: +1-713-241-4544

INVESTOR RELATIONS

International: +31(0)70-377-4540 North America: +1-832-337-2034

SOURCE Royal Dutch Shell plc