CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 12, 2015) - Peyto Exploration & Development Corp. (TSX:PEY) ("Peyto") is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated March 23, 2015 were elected as directors of Peyto at Peyto's annual meeting held May 12, 2015. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at its annual meeting of shareholders are set out below.

Election of Directors

On a vote by ballot, each of the following seven nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Peyto:

Nominee	Outcome of Vote	Votes For	% For	Votes Withheld	% Withheld
Donald Gray	Elected	79,989,559	77.26	23,546,700	22.74
Michael MacBean	Elected	101,913,664	98.37	1,688,070	1.63
Brian Davis	Elected	101,930,814	98.39	1,670,920	1.61
Darren Gee	Elected	98,335,328	94.92	5,266,406	5.08
Gregory Fletcher	Elected	89,894,320	86.77	13,707,414	13.23
Stephen Chetner	Elected	89,804,854	86.68	13,796,880	13.32
Scott Robinson	Elected	97,705,106	94.31	5,896,628	5.69

Contact

Peyto Exploration & Development Corp. Darren Gee President and Chief Executive Officer (403) 237-8911 (403) 451-4100