CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 7, 2015) - <u>Long Run Exploration Ltd.</u> ("Long Run" or the "Company") (TSX:LRE) announces the results of voting on the election of directors at its annual and special meeting of shareholders of Long Run held on May 7, 2015 in Calgary, Alberta (the "Meeting"). Each of the nominee directors recommended by management and listed in the Corporation's information circular and proxy statement dated April 7, 2015 was elected as a director for a term that expires at the next annual meeting of shareholders. The voting results for each individual director are set forth below:

	Votes For		Votes Withheld	
Nominee	#	%	#	%
William E. Andrew	61,745,421	90.82	6,239,093	9.18
John A. Brussa	60,029,878	88.30	7,954,636	11.70
Edward Chwyl	60,883,726	89.56	7,100,788	10.44
Michael M. Graham	62,224,874	91.53	5,759,640	8.47
Dale A. Miller	61,843,234	90.97	6,141,280	9.03
Bradley R. Munro	63,584,620	93.53	4,399,894	6.47
William Stevenson	62,130,018	91.39	5,854,496	8.61
Stephen M. Yuzpe	63,955,835	94.07	4,028,679	5.93

Detailed final voting results for all resolutions considered by shareholders at the Meeting will be filed on Long Run's SEDAR profile at www.sedar.com.

Long Run is a Calgary-based intermediate oil and natural gas company focused on the development and exploration of oil and natural gas reserves in western Canada.

Visit the Company's website at www.longrunexploration.com.

## Contact

## Long Run Exploration Ltd.

William E. Andrew Chair and Chief Executive Officer (403) 261-6012

## Long Run Exploration Ltd.

Corine Bushfield Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer (403) 261-6012

## Long Run Exploration Ltd.

Lauren Kimak (403) 716-3222 or (888) 598-1330 information@longrunexploration.com www.longrunexploration.com